List of faculties having Ph. D. / D.Sc. / D.Litt./ L.L.D along with particulars of degree awarding					
university, subject and the year of award					
Name	Gender	Designation	Nature of	Name of the	Highest
			appointment	Department	Qualification
			(temporary/		(NET/SET/SLET/ Ph.
			permanent)		D./D.Sc. /
					D.Litt./L.L.D. ) and
					Year of obtaining
Dr. Nibedita Nath	Female	Associate Professor	Permanent	Philosophy	Ph.D
Dr.(Mrs.) Saradamani Das.	Female	Associate Professor	Permanent	Sanskrit	Ph.D
Dr. Shanjendu Nath	Male	Associate Professor	Permanent	Philosophy	Ph.D
Dr. Swarup Kumar Jash	Male	Associate Professor	Permanent	Bengali	Ph.D
Dr.(Mrs.) Shilpi Deb	Female	Associate Professor	Permanent	Economics	Ph.D
Dr. Sudhir Chakraborty	Male	Associate Professor	Permanent	Philosophy	Ph.D
Dr. Samar Chandra Deb	Male	Assistant Professor	Permanent	Economics	Ph.D
Dr. Rajdeep Chanda	Male	Associate Professor	Permanent	History	Ph.D
Dr. Dipankar Das Choudhury	Male	Assistant Professor	Permanent	Mathematics	Ph.D
Dr. Nilanjan De	Male	Assistant Professor	Permanent	History	Ph.D
Dr.(Mrs.) Tanushree Ghosh	Female	Assistant Professor	Permanent	Bengali	Ph.D
Dr. Tapasi Sinha	Female	Assistant Professor	Permanent	Political Science	Ph.D
Dr.(Mrs.) Memchaton Singha	Female	Assistant Professor	Permanent	History	Ph.D
Dr. Dipon Ghosh	Male	Assistant Professor	Permanent	Economics	Ph.D
Dr. Kailash Sarma	Male	Assistant Professor	Permanent	English	Ph.D
Dr. Supendra Nath Roy	Male	Assistant Professor	Permanent	Bengali	Ph.D
Dr. Aparna Dhar	Female	Assistant Professor	Permanent	Sanskrit	Ph.D